Thursday, 19 May 2011


After probate on my Fathers estate, this wonderful painting will have pride of place on our wall.
I have lusted after this painting for many years, only to be told  'not for sale'.
Hope you all enjoy this painting as much as I do.


Friday, 8 April 2011

I love this painting, Gerald loved sailing boats and I wanted to share this with you all.


Sunday, 20 March 2011


Thank you all so much for your kind words regarding my Father, above is a photo of his Grandson Charlie and Ellie dancing the night away at one of many fantastic parties held at  his home.
And yes he will be missed by us all.

Jonathan Grimes.

Thursday, 17 March 2011

Beloved Dad

Hi everyone,

Sorry to say that my father Gerald passed away on the 16th of March after becoming very poorly the week before, I know he will be missed by all of you.

Jonathan Grimes.

Saturday, 26 February 2011

Thursday, 24 February 2011

Wednesday, 23 February 2011

Wide eyed and legless

Bring back the seventies.

Tuesday, 22 February 2011

Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Monday, 14 February 2011

Saturday, 12 February 2011

Mood Indigo

To go with my Flu and Paracetamol.

Friday, 11 February 2011

Douglas "80" Plus

Was a pleasure to ride in the 50s.

Monday, 7 February 2011

Gamages shop window 1930s

and a younger brother.

Sunday, 6 February 2011

Thursday, 3 February 2011

Summers past.

A Norfolk beach...............".Wells Next The Sea".and loads of sunshine


Scanned 35 mm Olympus OM4.

Wednesday, 2 February 2011


Oil on board,cant remember when.

Monday, 31 January 2011

My first car.

1935 ish... Possibly the most reliable

Sunday, 30 January 2011

First signs

Sometimes I talk to myself but I dont always agree.

Scrapbook 29

A view of  part of our house and garden at the Strood on the West Mersea road  in  the late 40s.The coach house at the back was my fathers studio.

Thursday, 27 January 2011